The Ventures – Pops in Japan


Categories: , .

We are not accepting any new orders for now while we update our website and a few other things. Our online store should be back soon with new updates. Keep browsing.

Product Description

BACK IN STOCK AUGUST 2016. This is a rare compilation from several “Pops in Japan” albums released in Japan between 1967 and 1975. The liner notes (which are in Japanese) appear to indicate that tracks 2, 3, 4 and 5 were first released as singles: however, tracks 3, 4 and 5 (all written by Kosaku Dan – the pen name of Yuzo Kayama) were also released on “Pops In Japan”. Track 2, “Sukiyaki” was also on the “Let’s Go” album in 1963, so it is the oldest recording.

This is the perfect companion album to the new “Memories of Japan” CD released on the same date.

Track listing:
1. Scat in the Dark
2. Sukiyaki
3. Kimi-to-Itsumademo
4. Yozora-No-Hoshi
5. Blue Sunset
6. Black Sand Beach
7. Omoide-No-Nagisa
8. Aozora-No-Arukagiri
9. Hallelujah
10. Kirino-Kanatani
11. Tenshi-No-Yuuwaku
12. Blue Chateau
13. Blue Fountain
14. In a Lonely City
15. Daremo-Inai-Umi
16. Suddenly Someday
17. Waga-Yoki-Tomo-Yo
18. To Be Together Again

Additional Information

Weight 0.31 lbs