Mel Taylor & The Dynamics – Live in Japan ’73


Out of stock

Categories: , .

Product Description

CURRENTLY OUT OF STOCK: WE HOPE TO HAVE MORE PRODUCT END AUGUST 2015 Mel Taylor Live concert recorded in 1973 in Tokyo at the Shibuya Kokaido. Personnel: Mel Taylor (drums), Gerry McGee (lead guitar), Bob Spalding (bass guitar), John Durrill (keyboards), Bill Lincoln (bass guitar).

Track list:
1. Born to be Wild
2. I Can See Clearly Now
3. Classical Gas
4. Light My Fire
5. Aquarius/Let The Sunshine In
6. Killing Me Softly With His Song
7. Telstar
8. Rock & Roll Music
9. Wipe Out
10. Gimme Some Lovin’
11. You’re So Vain
12. Long Train Running
13. House of the Rising Sun
14. Daniel
15. Kyoto Doll/Ame No Midosuji
16. Slaughter on 10th Avenue
17. Magic Night/Bondolero
18. Caravan
19. Nagasaki Memories/Reflections in a Palace Lake
20. Roll Over Beethoven

During the short time that Mel Taylor was away from The Ventures in the mid-1970s, he took a group to Japan. The group included 3 former and/or later-to-be Ventures’ members. Two of them, Gerry and John, were co-writers on several of the big Japanese hit songs that are included in this set.

Additional Information

Weight 0.31 lbs