Live in Japan ‘65


Out of stock

Categories: , .

Product Description

This is the classic live album that everyone raves about, with Filipino Emcee Bing Conception, recorded in March 1965 at the Kosei Nenkin Kaikan in Tokyo: the original 60’s line-up of Don Wilson, Bob Bogle, Nokie Edwards and Mel Taylor. The tracks were digitally remastered in 1994, and released in both Japan and the US in 1995, but with different cover artwork. This CD is the Japanese version, but the tracks are the same and include rarities that the group has not played on stage for many years: Besame Mucho Twist, Love Potion No.9, Mariner #4 and When You Walk in the Room. The “Caravan” encore with Mel’s drum solo runs almost 10 minutes! The liner notes, written by “Mugsy” are a gold-mine of information. The full track-listing is as follows:

1. Introduction
2. The Cruel Sea
3. Penetration
4. Bulldog
5. I Feel Fine
6. Band Member Introductions
7. House of the Rising Sun
8. Out of Limits
9. Slaughter on Tenth Avenue
10. Besame Mucho Twist
11. Love Potion No. 9
12. Walk Don’t Run ’64
13. When You Walk in the Room
14. Rap City
15. Wipe Out
16. The Ventures Medley: Walk Don’t Run / Perfidia / Lullaby of the Leaves
17. The Lonely Bull
18. Telstar
19. Driving Guitars
20. Mariner #4
21. The Pink Panther Theme
22. Yellow Jacket
23. Apache
24. Pipeline
25. Surf Rider
26. Journey to the Stars
27. Bumble Bee Twist
28. Diamond Head
29. Caravan

Additional Information

Weight 0.31 lbs