In the Vaults, Volume 5


Categories: , , .

We are not accepting any new orders for now while we update our website and a few other things. Our online store should be back soon with new updates. Keep browsing.

Product Description

Ace Records #CDCHD1407 – This is the fifth compilation by the UK company, again from previously unreleased or rare tracks dating back to the very early days of The Ventures. The package is presented in a flat plastic envelope but can be put into a jewel case as it has both the back insert and the front cover/booklet – it is a great 20-page booklet with tons of background information, history, photos and links, written by Dave Burke and Alan Taylor of Pipeline Magazine in the UK – which, by the way, is worth subscribing to. The tracks are as follows:

1. Slaughter on Tenth Avenue (live studio recording)
2. Getaway
3. Ups ‘n’ Downs
4. Ventures Stomp (alternate)
5. Bogie’s Tune
6. Blue Coral
7. Mr. Blue
8. Let the Four Winds Blow
9. Sealed with a Kiss
10. Scarlet Sunset
11. Rockin’ Ship (Bobby Leonard & The Explorers)
12. I Want You to Want Me
13. Country Gravy (aka Turkey ‘n’ Taters)
14. Lady of Spain
15. The Lonely One
16. For Your Love (Don Dixon)
17. Bossa Nova Beach Girl
18. Death of a Matador
19. Kansas City
20. Apache (live studio recording)
21. How Can I Help You Girl
22. Stranger on the Shore (alternate)
23. Shake It Easy
24. Fuzz Factor
25. Sauerkraut
26. Wipe Out (live studio recording)

Additional Information

Weight 0.31 lbs