New Pony Canyon CD release for Japan tour 2016

New Pony Canyon CD release for Japan tour 2016
Posted on May 12, 2016 .

Pony Canyon will be releasing a new 27-track CD in late June or early July to coincide with this year’s Japan tour. The CD title is “Hits and New” as it is a compilation of 22 hit songs – both classic Ventures songs and Japanese hits – along with 5 newly recorded tracks by this year’s line-up, several of them written by The Ventures’ members.

We will be offering the CD for sale through our on-line store at our regular $30 price for import CDs (or possibly slightly less depending on the exchange rate when we purchase the CDs).

Here is the track listing:

1. Tokyo Lonely Night

2. On The Way Home

3. Big Surf

4. A Night in Tunisia

5. Vladivostok

6. Hawaii Five O

7. Diamond Head

8. Slaughter on 10th Avenue

9. Penetration

10. Pipeline

11. Walk Don’t Run

12. Tequila

13. Secret Agent Man

14. Bumble Bee Rock

15. Manchurian Beat

16. Wipe Out

17. Reflections in a Palace Lake

18. Stranger in Midosuji

19. Kyoto Doll

20. Ginza Lights

21. House of the Rising Sun

22. Driving Guitars

23. Surf Rider

24. The Cruel Sea

25. Ghost Riders in the Sky

26. Black Sand Beach

27. Caravan

Category: Music